What we're REALLY up to

Work

Now that the school year has begun in earnest, the biggest thing on the Gay Agenda outside of kid business is work. As in, going to work. As in, having to take a shower every day. Dude. Shower on the Daily Agenda? Blasphemy.

I work a four-day work week and have Fridays off. (HELLO!) I send #1 to preschool and #2 and I kick it Old School like we did when I was on mat leave. Right now he is Kickin’ It Crib Style. On Friday mornings, the Gay Agenda looks like this: Do morning stuff, bring #1 to school, hit up the coffee place drive-through for a delicious coffee and a muffin, put #2 down for nap, chill. It is Made of Awesome. (And did you notice that I said MUFFIN? Ha ha ha ha ha, I kill myself.)

This is the part of the morning (nap time) where the Agenda should involve laundry, kitchen-cleaning, anything that isn’t able to get done during the frenetic pace of the work week. Instead, I will stick to muffin-diving. Mmmmm.

Comments on: "Work" (1)

  1. Thanks for your marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it, you can
    be a great author.I will always bookmark your blog and will come back down the road.

    I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great writing, have a nice afternoon!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

