What we're REALLY up to

Wine

There needs to be wine on the Gay Agenda.

There has been sickness in my house for a week now, and #1 has had a fever for five days. They can’t really determine why, but it has to end soon. If you had told me when she threw up on Sunday that we might miss a kids’ birthday party the following Saturday, I wouldn’t have believed it. Yet it’s true, I’m scared we won’t make it.

I am trapped alone in a house with two sleeping littles and all I want is a glass of wine, but no one loves me enough to deliver.

Dammit.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

