What we're REALLY up to

Tuesday

Woke up after way too little sleep to two children who wake up at the crack of dawn because they hate me. Crawled my way through the work day and even three cups of coffee did not help. Three. Cups. Of. Coffee. Yawned through the afternoon, but because I am The World’s Most Awesomest Parent, I took the children to a puppet show/performance at a local cafe after the school pick-ups.

For those playing along at home, I went from Town A (work) to Town B (preschool) to Town C (where I live, and #2’s day care), back to Town B (for the performance) and then back to Town C (to go home). I’m sure by now you’re thinking, “Why not go to the day care first, and then stay in Town B?” The reason is that preschool ends at 3 on the dot, and I leave work on Tuesdays at 2:30 to make it. Quality.

Today’s Gay Agenda involves harried Time Management of Parenthood, listening to the problems of Other People’s Kids, Too Much Coffeeage, Dancing the Disco with a Balding Puppeteer, and Joe Joe’s for dinner.

Gay Bedtime had better be before 10pm or I might Gay Die before tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

